Shipping and Processing

Standard Shipping & Processing charges are intended to cover the costs incurred to process, prepare, and transport your order and related customer service. Standard rates are based on the merchandise total charged, as detailed in the charts below.

Please Note: Shipping & Processing is calculated using the regular price of merchandise before tax is applied.

Holiday Order Cut-Off Dates

For Arrival by Standard Shipping*(4-7 Bus. Days) 3 Day Express**(3 Bus. Days) 2 Day Express**(2 Bus. Days) OvernightExpress Shipping** OvernightSat Delivery**
Valentine's DayFriday, February 14 Monday, February 10 Tuesday, February 11 Wednesday, February 12 Thursday, February 13
Saint Patrick's DayTuesday, March 17 Friday, March 6 Thursday, March 12 Friday, March 13 Monday, March 16
Easter DaySunday, April 12 Monday, April 6 Tuesday, April 7 Wednesday, April 8 Thursday, April 9 Friday, April 10
Admin Prof. DayWednesday, April 22 Monday, April 13 Friday, April 17 Monday, April 20 Tuesday, April 21
Mother's DaySunday, May 10 Monday, May 4 Tuesday, May 5 Wednesday, May 6 Thursday, May 7 Friday, May 8
Father's DaySunday, June 17 Monday, June 11 Tuesday, June 12 Wednesday, June 13 Thursday, June 14 Friday, June 15
Labor DayMonday, September 3 Monday, August 27 Tuesday, August 28 Wednesday, August 29 Thursday, August 30 Friday, August 31
Grandparents DaySunday, September 9 Monday, September 3 Tuesday, September 4 Wednesday, September 5 Thursday, September 6 Friday, September 7
HalloweenWednesday, October 31 Saturday, October 27 Sunday, October 28 Monday, October 29 Tuesday, October 30
Thanksgiving DayThursday, November 22 Saturday, November 17 Sunday, November 18 Monday, November 19 Tuesday, November 20
Hanukkah EveSunday, December 13 Friday, December 13 Tuesday, December 17 Wednesday, December 18 Thursday, December 19 Friday, December 20
ChristmasWednesday, December 25 Wednesday, December 18 Thursday, December 19 Saturday, December 21 Monday, December 23
New Year's DayTuesday, January 1 Tuesday, December 24 Thursday, December 26 Friday, December 27 Saturday, December 28
Standard Shipping and Processing Rates
(4-7 business days)
Order Subtotal per Shipping
Address to a Named Recipient*
Add
$0.01 - $15.00 $6.50
$15.01 - $25.00 $8.50
$25.01 - $35.00 $11.50
$35.01 - $45.00 $12.50
$45.01 - $60.00 $14.50
$60.01 - $75.00 $16.50
$75.01 - $100.00 $18.50
$100.01 - $125.00 $20.50
$125.01 - $150.00 $22.50
$150.01+ 15% of order subtotal
Clubs
(rate per shipment)
$6.99
P.O. Box surcharge$5.99
Express Shipping and Processing Rates
(Continental U.S. deliveries ONLY)
3-Day Express *
(3 business days)
Add $9.99 per item plus Standard Rate
2-Day Express *
(2 business days)
Add $11.99 per item plus Standard Rate
Overnight Express * Add $19.99 per item plus Standard Rate
Priority Overnight *† Add $24.99 per item plus Standard Rate
* Orders must be placed by 1 p.m. ET
† Where available – Saturday arrival to some locations

Alaska & Hawaii Deliveries For deliveries to Alaska and Hawaii addresses, please add $9.99 per item to the standard shipping & processing shown.

Canada Deliveries For deliveries to Canada, please Add $17.99 per item to the standard shipping rates shown above.

International and APO/FPO Gifts Regretfully, we can no longer ship gifts APO/FPO or Internationally.

P.O. Box Deliveries To ensure that your gift arrives in perfect condition, we recommend shipping to a street address, not a P.O. Box. Shipping to a P.O. Box will incur a charge of $5.99.

How & When We Ship We use the most effective delivery services available to guarantee that your order arrives on time. With our Standard Shipping service, we generally ship your order the next business day, and orders arrive within 7 business days to most locations. Most perishable items are transported under controlled temperatures to a major city near their destination, where they are then released to delivery services for final delivery.

Shipping & processing charges are levied for the costs incurred to process, prepare and transport your order and to provide related customer service. If rising costs increase our shipping & processing expense, a surcharge may be included and will be reflected in your total.

Delivery Guarantee While we make every effort to ensure the accuracy of all information, we reserve the right to make corrections if an error does occur. We guarantee delivery only to the addresses we are given. Postal and Delivery Services may not forward without additional charges that we will pass on to you.

Sales Tax We must collect applicable state and local taxes for non-wine shipments to the following states: AL, AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IA, IL, IN, KS, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, NC, ND, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, PA, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI & WV, and any additional states in which we establish a presence. Orders that contain wine are taxed in the following states: CA, CT, FL, ID, IL, LA, MA, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, VA, WA & WV. The taxability of wine, food, candy or combination items varies by state. Shipping & processing will be taxed when the product is taxable. We will automatically calculate taxes for telephone and Internet orders.

Additional Shipping & Processing Information:

All shipping and processing charges are based on the regular price of merchandise shipped to a named recipient at a single address.

To ensure your gift arrives in perfect condition, we recommend shipping to a street address, not a P.O. Box. Wine shipments cannot be delivered to a P.O. Box.

Incorrect addresses may delay shipment. Your order may be subject to additional charges for address correction or forwarding by postal or shipping services.

We reserve the right to correct error(s) in printed or electronic publications.

If rising costs affect shipping charges, a surcharge may be included and will be reflected in your order total.

All shipments FOB Harry & David.

Prices are subject to change without notice.

*Standard shipping and processing charges are based on the regular price of merchandise shipped to a named recipient at a single address, and are intended to cover the costs incurred to process, prepare, and transport your order and to cover related customer service. Standard shipping and processing delivers within 4-7 business days to most ZIP codes unless a future delivery date has been requested.